Looking Forward: The Devil’s Disciple (1959)

1 Jul

devilsdiscipleI’ve seen no shortage of Shaw film adaptations, most of them, I think. I’ve been made to feel guilty for my Shawlove, but that doesn’t work anymore. I have no defense and require none.

But the first/last time I saw The Devil’s Disciple (which airs on TCM on July 4 – natch – was so very long ago (I’m pretty sure I had only seen Pygmalion and My Fair Lady at that point) that I have little memory of it and probably didn’t get it anyway.

So it’s time to do it again. See you here sometime after it airs.

Leave a Reply

