Looking Forward: The Great Moment (1944)

9 May

Week Two of the already splendid enough Illeana Douglas-curated “Second Looks” Fridays in May on TCM starts off with The Great Moment, another one I’ve been looking forward to for a long while and haven’t ever watched. (I even own it. It’s pathetic.)

The Great Moment (1944)

See? Doesn’t that look like fun?!?

I’ve seen The Sin of Harold DIddlebock (which I’m prepared to defend); The Beautiful Blond from Bashful Bend (which I’m not). I’m apparently not averse to watching non-classic Sturges. But this one has slipped through the cracks.

See you Friday, May 10 at 8:00 p.m.

(Side note: the “Second Looks” feature that follows, The Horn Blows at Midnight, I can’t accept as a second look movie, but that’s because I’ve had my eighth and ninth look and love the lumpy little thing like it was my own pointy-headed infant. I’ve nothing blogworthy to say about it, but you should watch it anyway.)

Leave a Reply

