Looking Forward: Comrade X (1940)

1 May
Comrade X (1940)

Those two, they wore HATS.

I know little about Comrade X (which will be on TCM at 4:00 a.m. on the real world’s May 3 but their calendar’s May 2), but as a lover of Ninotchka AND Silk Stockings (a rare time when that works completely – High Society is a sentimental favorite but it’s no Philadelphia Story, and don’t even get me started on Mame), I suspect I’ll be pleased to see another variation on the theme. Plus Eve Arden, Felix Bressart (will this be my excuse for a Bressart post?), Sig Rumann and Oscar Homolka!

See you there.

One Response to “Looking Forward: Comrade X (1940)”

  1. Boof May 3, 2013 at 2:21 am #

    I’ll be there! And I’m with you on both “High Society” (which I love, but let’s face it, it’s no Cary and Katherine) and also “Mame” versus Rosalind Russell’s “Auntie Mame.”
    Love this blog!

Leave a Reply

